[friendship]

I dont need you to understand how i feel,

I don’t need you to judge if my feeling is real,

I need you though to ask me how I do,

And to see that you are at least trying to

Not leave me alone with what im going through

It´s not about being and feeling the same

Yet about not leaving each other alone in the rain

Sometimes there is nothing one can say

Sometimes all one can do – is stay

It´s simply about someone being there

And knowing that there is one to care

I know I´m not easy, though neither are you

And when I´m all soaked and feeling dark blue

I need you beside me, perhaps just holding my hand

Or asking how to help me bring this to an end

It´s not about being or feeling the same

It is about being together and watching the rain…

This entry was posted in [lyric]. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

