[ Goodbye ]

I´m lying here/ waving you/ watching you walk away/ goodbye/  These were our very last dreams/ that now too have to die/ I went to sleep under the heavy burden of reality/ for a long time/ Yet my closed and covered eyes/ still were to see/ everything inside of me/ The truth I sought/ no longer mine/ You took it/ when you walked away/ without saying a word/ without leaving goodbye/ to hang on to/ to cling to/  I was left alone with silence of violence/ claiming, screaming  to be true/ Deep sleep was the only answer/ I was capable of giving as response/ when I wanted to speak/ to you just this once/ I feel asleep/ brought to bed by your rough/ rash steps trailing off//

This entry was posted in [lyric], [sound]. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

