[ I love you ]

I love you/ I love you/ I love you/ she wants to scream/ from the top of her lungs/ from all what belongs/ to her inside/ and because of him/ of his might/ of his eyes/ of his everything/ inside

I love you/ I love you/ I love you/ she wants to cry out/ and whisper in his ear/ but she cannot/ she is not allowed/ because of him and all his fear/ these words out spoken/ soon will be broken/ left to bear/ but nothing to mean/

I love you/ I love you/ I love you/ she wants him to know/ she is willing to sacrifice/ her very own sorrow/ that he won´t return a feeling/ but she wants his healing/ with this love/ she heavily carries to him

I love you/ I love you/ I love you/ she´s hissing/ like a chant/ in her mind/ her lips are kissing/ his to softly wake him/ in his turned off light so dim/ that won´t allow to see/ she oh so wishes to set him free

I love you/ I love you/ I love you/ the most powerful words/ to destroy/ to create/ to restore all faith/ to banish all hate/ they are left unsaid/ in her mind/ in her soul and in her heart/ so to unbind/ him of his past/ of his demons/ and his fear/ the love/ in all its purity/ is to save him/ oh so near

I love you/ I love you/ I love you/ these words are still inscribed/ after all the evidence had died/ on her/ these words are still the truest/ left to say/ that hold the most sway/ over her world/ and over his/ these words/ are still the purest/ to describe/ to ascribe/ herself to him/ although the chances do get slim/ with every parting hour/ these words/ still do have the greatest power/

I love you/ I love you/ I love you/ her voice is getting weaker/ the hope´s sun turning bleaker/ she still hasn´t told him/ not to his face/ they still are the only words/ leaving a trace/ the only ones that matter/ to be scattered/ on the floor/ guiding to the core/ these words are still unspoken/ and they rule infinitely/ although her heart´s already broken/

this is the only oath/ she´s under/

and the only oath/ she´s taken/

not to ever leave him forsaken/

and to love/

 

This entry was posted in [lyric] and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

